Life Book 2018: Blog hop and giveaway!

 

Well hello there art lovers!
I have some wonderful & exciting news!

I am going to be teaching on Life Book 2018 next year!

I was so super excited when Tam asked me to join her in this amazing course! Lifebook was one of THE courses that really sparked off my love of online mixed media courses, artists and teachers so I feel like I have hit the jackpot by getting to be part of it all!

And even MORE exciting news is that I can give away 1 space on this amazing year long art
course!

Keep reading to find out more about Life Book 2018 and to find out how you can win a spot! ๐Ÿ™‚

So What is Lifebook?ย 

โ€œLife Book, a celebration and honouring of YOUโ€ is a year-long mixed media art class
organised by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts.

Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media
techniques, tips and tricks with YOU! PLUS this year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better
by including another 12 fantastic artists and wellness guides who will focus on additional
personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing!
Themed around self-development and healing, youโ€™ll be creating several loose mixed media art
journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life
Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life! You will
also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and angel energy and other wellness exercises
to help support your personal development journey more holistically and imagine the fun we will
have getting introduced to and acquainted with some of the other wonderful art forms out there!
You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+
people in the past!) by clicking HERE

MY LESSONS!ย 

ย I haven’t fully developed my class idea yet, but I’m excited to be sharing some of my methods with you! I love to gelli print and make collaged and whimsical mixed media pieces. I love including animals in my art, especially hares, wolves, birds and owls, so maybe these will make an appearance! Here are some examples of my monoprint/mixed media pieces to give you an example (although my lessons will differ slightly from these shown)

 

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018.
So if you want to start the year with a fabulous creative BANG and spend 2018 with a wonderful
creative community of like-minded souls, learning more about art and how to be kinder and more
loving towards yourself, be sure to join once registration opens! ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop! ๐Ÿ™‚

I can give away 1 space on Life Book 2018 to 1 lucky winner, yay! ๐Ÿ™‚ And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your
chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways also! ๐Ÿ™‚
How to enter the give-away

1. Share this give-away on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Google+
2. Sign up to my newsletter Here
3. Leave a comment below letting me know why you would love to join Life Book 2018

I will announce the winner on 11th of September!ย I shall announce it here and on my facebook page so be sure to check back!ย 

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Life Book โ€“ they too will be
giving away a spot on Life Book so go check them out and enter their give-aways! ๐Ÿ™‚

Saturday 19th August 2017 Tamara Laporte
Sunday 20th August 2017 Devorah Spilman
Sunday 20th August 2017 Juna Biagioni
Monday 21st August 2017 Christie Drahnak
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Gabrielle J-C
Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Laura Horn
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Mariรซlle Stolp
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Danielle Mack

Friday 25th August 2017 Sarah Trumpp
Friday 25th August 2017 Effy Wild
Saturday 26th August 2017 Mystele Kirkeeng
Sunday 27th August 2017 Deanna Jinjoe
Sunday 27th August 2017 Alena Hennessy
Monday 28th August 2017 Sharon Harkness-Dobler
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Sophie Adamou
Tuesday 29th August 2017 Amanda Grace
Wednesday 30th August 2017 Jane Spakowsky
Thursday 31st August 2017 Nanda Boukes
Thursday 31st August 2017 Flora Bowley
Friday 1st September 2017 Andrea Gomoll
Saturday 2nd September 2017 Jo Klima
Sunday 3rd September 2017 S Rebecca Leigh
Sunday 3rd September 2017 Julie Gibbons
Monday 4th September 2017 Ivy Newport
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Tara Marie Jack
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Annie Hamman
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Joy Ting Charde
Thursday 7th September 2017 Tara Morris
Thursday 7th September 2017 Louise Gale
Friday 8th September 2017 Wyanne
Saturday 9th September 2017 Katrina Koltes
Sunday 10th September 2017 Kathy Glynn
Monday 11th September 2017 Jeanne Marie Webb

Have a great time following the blog hop! ๐Ÿ™‚

Can’t wait to see you in Lifebook 2018!!ย 

UPDATE!!! the giveaway winner has been randomly selected using a number generator from my newsletter sign up names and the winner is…….Sharon Angle-Boyer! Well done Sharon! you will also be contacted by email!

118 thoughts on “Life Book 2018: Blog hop and giveaway!

  1. I would love to win a spot on LifeBook 2018. I’ve seen other participants work and the creativity and self-discovery is incredible. I would love to be a part of it! Thank you for the giveaway!

    Like

  2. This sounds perfect for helping me along my current pathway of exploring new art forms, living more mindfully and connecting with other creative individuals. I’ve opened a small gallery plus open studio and I’m working daily to peel back the layers of my self-expression. I would love to be a part of this.

    Like

  3. I’d love to join Lifebook in 2018 again. Just to see your lesson of course! But also because it’s a wonderful opportunity to see different ways of doing mixed media art. A new lesson and teacher almost every week. Even if I can’t do all lessons… the price is so low it would be worth it if you only do one or two months.

    Like

  4. Shared and subscribed! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d really love to join Life Book 2018. It’s great art therapy with terrific teachers and weekly lessons to keep me inspired and creating.

    Like

  5. I would love to win a spot on LifeBook 2018. All the new teachers and the expanding topics are really exciting! Shared on Facebook.

    Like

  6. Hi Lucy
    This one looks bigger and better. How amazing it would be to win a spot!! Doing LB18 would mean the world to me as it keeps me in a creative space that helps me explore not only on an artistic level but on other levels too. Love the variety of artists and their differences which would only add to my understanding of creative learning. Thank you for this opportunity. I will share on twitter- already a follower on Instagram and fb). thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. I want to join Lifebook 2018 because I started taking online art classes a year ago with Tam and I love the idea of learning from a multitude of art teachers, and this year promises to be the best since itโ€™s including all the love self-care stuff as well! I canโ€™t wait! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Dear Lucy,
    Lifebook is part of my life since the beginningใ€€
    Thank you for this fantastic opportunity to have a chance to win a spot.
    I would love to see your lesson very much.
    love and hug from Budapest
    Ildy ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œใ€€ใ€€
    liked and shared too

    Like

  9. I would love to win a spot in Life Book 2018! All of the Artists have such amazing talent and I have so much to learn from each of you. I am so happy that you are part of Life Book this year ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Shares and Subscribed!
    I would truley cherish the chance to be part of Life Book 2018. I feel that creativity is esential to wellbeing. Adults so often loose sight of the need to play and to learn. Play/being creative is a stress reliever for me!!!

    Like

  11. I would love to win a spot in the new LB! It looks so promising to growth, both artisticly and as a person, can’t wait. Having you and your gelliprints there is a bonus! Thanks for the chance to win a spot.
    I shared on FB and subscribed to your newsletter, even added you to my adressboook, however I dont get a confirmation. Please add me manually! (T.m.van.den.broek@gmail.com)

    Like

  12. Lucy you have inspired some of my classroom projects this year! I would โค๏ธ to win this ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

    Like

  13. I would love to win this prize – looks fab and would get some creative juices flowing! I have shared on Facebook

    Like

Leave a Reply

