Let’s Face It – new online course and GIVEAWAY!

NewBanner

I love combining mixed media and collage with painting portraits and I am so excited to announce that I am going to be a part of a brand new, awesome course titled “Let’s Face It”.

LET’S FACE IT is a course created and hosted by Kara Bullock from Kara Bullock Art.

It is for anyone that wants to practice creating faces and portraits, but is especially designed for those of you that have felt scared or intimidated to do so at some point in your life.   Together, we want to share with you our strategies, tips, and techniques that we use in order to create our faces and portraits.  You will leave this course feeling confident enough in your skills to never feel intimidated again!

In this course you will create lots of faces: front faces, three-quarter views, profiles, and even some bodies. Each teacher will share with you strategies, tips, and techniques that they use in order to create faces and portraits. The teachers have different styles, from whimsical to more realistic, so you’ll get a taste of all these ways to create faces and eventually develop a style that is uniquely your own.

LFI Ad2

I like to encorporate collage elements and some monoprinting into my portraits so I am sure they will make an apprearance somewhere! I am still in the process of planning out my lesson, but here’s a few examples of my portraits.

lets face it collage

Let’s Face It starts January 4th, 2016 and runs for 45 weeks.
Registration starts October 15th.
Regular price is $125.

If you sign up before December 1st you can register for the early bird price of $99.

Click here to find out more about LET’S FACE IT.

This course is not open for registration yet!  However, you can read more about this course and bookmark this page so that on October 15th, you can come back and register.  What is even better is that if you register by December 1st, you will get a discount on the price!  YES!!!  Awesome, right!?!?

I am thrilled to be a part of this amazing team of teachers and guess what else!?!?!  I get to give away one free spot in this course to one of you!!

Giveaway!!!

To Enter into the giveaway sign up for my newsletter (link in the sidebar) then do one or more of the following:

Come back and comment below which of them you have done! Each of these will give you an entry into the draw so mulitple entries will mean you are entered multiple times!

Good Luck! 

I will announce the lucky winner on the 17th of October on my Facebook page and here on my blog 

(If the winner has already purchased the course, you can choose to be refunded the cost of the course or gift it to a very lucky friend!) 

The winner of the giveaway is ELLEN HENDRIX! well done Ellen! get in touch to claim your spot on Let’s Face it! 

In the mean time, click here and book mark this page so that you can come back on October 15th and sign up!!

I can’t wait to begin this journey with you!

Lucy

 

66 thoughts on “Let’s Face It – new online course and GIVEAWAY!

  1. Thanks to Kara I get to appreciate your wonderful art. Looking forward to the new class 🙂 Thank you for this opportunity to win a spot. Following on IG and FB.

    Like

  2. Your art is wonderful. There is something so soft and ethereal about it. I’m now following you on Facebook!

    Like

  3. Shared on FB and Twitter… liked your page. Thanks for the opportunity to win…. your art is wonderful!

    Like

  4. Wow! This is exciting! I followed on Instagram, I liked on Facebook & I subscribed to your newsletter. Thank you for this opportunity to win. 🙂

    Like

  5. I have been a “liker” of your FB page for a good while now but now I get to follow your blog too. I shared the post on FB too. I don’t have Instagram. I would love, love, LOVE to win a place on this course. Faces are very much my thing and I would love to develop my skills and try new approaches under the guidance of such fabulous teachers. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot!

    Like

  6. breathtaking art Lucy!
    glad to have discovered you.
    I shared on Twitter, and followed your facebook page too.

    I think I’m now convinced I must sign up for instagram, seems like all the artist have it!

    Like

  7. Hi Lucy. Loving all of your artwork and will be checking out your website after I post this. 🙂 Liked your FB site and am looking forward to your newsletter. Have a wonderful day! Bev

    Like

  8. That sounds terrific Lucy 😊
    Shared on Instagram (@les_ephelides_design) ,Twitter (@EphelidesDesign) and on my FB personal page 😉

    Like

  9. Hi! Thank you for the chance to win a spot in this lovely course. I’m enjoying learning about the teachers and hope to sign up.

    I have followed all of the instructions to be included in the drawing.

    Thank you ever so much!

    Like

  10. Oh my gosh what a wonderful course. I love drawing faces, but am still quite new to art so feel I have so much more to learn before I can start trying to find ‘my’ style. This would be so fantastic to win. I have liked your FB page and also shared the link on Facebook

    Like

  11. I shared on Facebook, liked your FB page and I’m following you on Instagram too! Would love a chance to win. Your art is beautiful and the class line-up of teachers looks amazing:)

    Like

  12. Would love to win a spot and learn with all you lovely, strong, beautiful women… just like your amazing creations! 🙂 Have been following you on facebook and instagram for ages and also shared the link. 🙂

    Like

  13. You are so talented, I would love to learn from you and the other artists. I am following you on Instagram and FB! Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

